Home

Given I’ve spent more than a 1,000 words on Reliance’s ineptitude, it’s only fair that I provide a cheerier update: Tata Photon Plus rocks. I called their helpline at 9am and by 11am, someone called me to tell me an executive would be heading over to my place at about 4pm. Ok, so the call centre chap stammered and said “yem” for “m”. And the chappie came at 2pm instead of 4pm and asked if he could meet “Ms. Angina”, but the process of signing up, getting the USB and going online took only a few hours. Not just that, you don’t call a helpline for assistance once you’re a “Tata Photoner”; you get the number of a single, real human being. Mr. Anis, I’m told, will leap into action should I call him in my hour of need. As if all this wasn’t enough, the USB comes with its own little black velvet pouch.

Mr. Ratan Tata, you da man.

3 thoughts on “Update: Tata Reliance

    • Let’s just say I’ve psychologically left Reliance. Now there’s the saga of “terminating services”. No, I’ve not got any money back and of course they want me to pay double the credit money. Why? Just ’cause.

  1. don’t do it! find out an executives number and call him, at work, at home, speak to his wife, his kids. Find him on facebook. send him the messages about your reliance situation, in a similar vein to the crap spam they always allow.

    Read this and let it inspire you (it has nothing to do with phones but everything to do with virtual pestering to prove a point)

    http://blog.penelopetrunk.com/2009/04/13/i-hate-david-dellifield-the-one-from-ada-ohio/

    http://blog.penelopetrunk.com/2009/04/13/i-hate-david-dellifield-the-one-from-ada-ohio/

Leave a Reply

